Algood and Capshaw Choirs Perform “A Hometown Christmas”


Cookeville, TN – On Tuesday December 15, the Algood and Capshaw Elementary Schools Choirs will hold a joint “Hometown Christmas Concert” at the TTU Bryan Fine Arts Building, 1150 N. Dixie Avenue.

The concert will include performances by both choirs, a reading of The Night Before Christmas by Bob Jager, and pictures with Santa Claus. The concert is open to the public. Tickets are $5 per person or $20 per family.

Pictures with Santa will be held from 5:00-6:00 pm. Choir performances will be held from 6:00-7:00 pm. 


A Hometown Christmas Concert is sponsored by Senator Paul Bailey. Proceeds from the event will go toward aid for local cancer patients. Tracie Craighead will be leading the Algood Choir. Clarissa Miller will be leading the Capshaw Choir.


“I am so grateful to each of the choir members for their hard work getting ready for this concert. These are two talented choirs, and I know friends and family are going to love their performance. It is especially meaningful that these kids are working so hard in order to give back to local cancer patients. This is what the season is truly about,” said John Bell, Director of the Cookeville Reginal Charitable Foundation.


Algood Choir members include, pictured: Seated L-R   Aiken Harpe, Kyleigh Perrigo, Hope Roberson, Gabrielle Harris, Cassidy Mayfield, Vivianna Velasquez, Julissa Flores-Hernandez. Standing L-R   Abby Sweet, Mylee Brunett, Hughston Roberts, Dylandie Frogg, Sarah Knight, Zia Pitts, Riley Strong, Lennon Baughmann, Cooper Boswell, Lilly Ealey, Taylor Zent, Rylee Williams, Seojune Kim, Izzy Trimue, Dylan Fulcher, Angela Long, Leodis Martinez, Cheri Savage, Abbie Wright, Carson Haney, Makenzie Reynolds, Leah Stransky.


Capshaw Choir members include, in alphabetical order: Evan Allen, Max Allen, Camryn Ally, Josi Anna Anderson, Clemons Baker, Natalie Beaty, Hayden Bernhardt, Samuel Bodsford, Clay Brooks, Halle Beth Brooks, Millie Callahan, Eva Casal, Maggie Casey, Ava Cavender, Ella Grace Choate, Jack Clark, Anica Cobb, Samuel Correll, Alanah Craig, Elizabeth Crowell, Alaina Dalton, Devon Dam Ho, Mary Katherine Detwiler, Ella Dudney, John Morgan Dudney, Rachel Dudney, Daniel Ebersole, Travis Fansler, RaeAnna Farley, Addison Farris, Matthew Faulhaber, Noah Finn, Wyatt Finn, Poppy Fliss-Mayberry, Seth Frasier, Alyssa Geer, Reethee Ghafoor, Sydney Graves, Audrey Kate Hale, Aiden Hammonds, Emily Hansen, Lukas Hardin, Megan Heinzman, Gracean Hensley, Kady Hopkins, Emma Horner, Presley Jared, Aby Johnson, Brylee Johnson, Chloe Johnson, Emma Johnson, Maddie Johnson, Will Johnson, Aly Jones, Caden King, Zyanya Knight, Lyndsie Knox, Gernt Martin, Daisy Martinez, Jack Massengille, Katie Mattson, Kaitrin Maughan, Brittyn McCoy, Fiona McKelvie, Larlie Meihls, Gavin Mohr, John Thomas Moore, Ronnah Motevalli, Maddison Mullinax, Cyarra Nash, Victoria Neely, Blake Owen, Reid Owens, Frenny Patel, Riley Panzer, Madison Petralia, Brock Petrello, Reed Phillips, Lilly Ragland, Cali Richmond, Bowen Rinehardt, Anzly Roberts, Abbie Rodgers, Lenna Kay Sewell, Anderson Sheets, Mia Shelton, Sofia Shelton, Caden Sisco, Annabelle Smith, Maddax Smith, Timothy Sneed, Presley Spear, Kailyn Stevens, Matthew Taylor, Grace Tomsic, Eli Tucker, Carlee Webb, Paige Welch, Addy Wells, Meagan Wettack, TJ Wiggins, Anne Wilson.


A special thank you goes out to sponsor Paul Bailey, Mary Dell Sommers, Jennifer Shank, Bob Jager, Douglas Airhart, Tracie Craighead, Clarissa Miller, and Pet Therapy Program volunteers for helping to organize this wonderful concert.  

For more information about the concert or the Cookeville Regional Charitable Foundation, please visit or call 931-783-2003.